Egg and Avo wraps

After a very busy weekend I thought today’s breakfast had to be healthy and easy.
This is one of my favourite breakfast combos, some good healthy fats and proteins to start the day. It’s also tasty, super messy and a good challenge for my sons dexterity.

20131202-095047.jpg
I must admit though after putting this on a wrap I realised I could have just sliced the avo up and given him scrambled egg and avo with out the gluten filled wrap… Oh well.

Recipe:
1/2 avo
2 eggs scrambled
1 whole wheat wrap

Mash the avo up and spread it onto the wrap pour the egg over and spread it out too.slice into appropriate sizes for your little ones dexterity and breakfast is ready.

Enjoy xx

Leave a Reply

